Our Contributors 

Ann Hamilton, habitus, 2016. Installation at Municipal Pier 9, made in collaboration with The Fabric Workshop and Museum, Philadelphia. Photo credit: Thibault Jeanson.

FWM gratefully acknowledges the generosity of our supporters who make our unique mission possible.

Major support of FWM is provided by the Marion Boulton “Kippy” Stroud Foundation. FWM receives state arts funding support through a grant from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, a state agency funded by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency. Additional support is provided by the Philadelphia Cultural Fund, Agnes Gund, and the Board of Directors and Members of The Fabric Workshop and Museum.


FWM’s exhibitions and programs are made possible, in part, by the following contributors:

$1,000,000 and above
Marion Boulton “Kippy” Stroud Foundation

The Pew Center for Arts & Heritage

The Coby Foundation Ltd.
Institute of Museum & Library Services
National Endowment for the Arts
Cynthia Stroud
The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

Arcadia Foundation
Agnes Gund
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Pennsylvania Council on the Arts
Marion Boulton Stroud

The Edna Andrade Fund of The Philadelphia Foundation
Barbara B. and Theodore R. Aronson
Heidi and Tom McWilliams
Harvey S. Shipley Miller, the Shipley Miller Foundation

Jill and Sheldon Bonovitz
Maxine and Stuart Frankel Foundation
Goya Contemporary Gallery & Goya-Girl Press
Lynn Hitschler
Ann T. Loftus
Sara and Bill Morgan
The Philadelphia Cultural Fund
Katie Adams Schaeffer and Tony Schaeffer
The Studio in a School Association
Lenore G. Tawney Foundation
Francis H. Williams

AKA | Korman Communities
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Foundation
Dolfinger-McMahon Foundation
Lynne and Harold Honickman
Steven H. Korman
The Ronald & Jo Carole Lauder Foundation
Christian R. and Mary F. Lindback Foundation
LLWW Foundation
Henry S. McNeil
Mitchell-Innes & Nash
Maja Paumgarten and John Parker
Philadelphia Arts in Education Partnership
Katherine Sokolnikoff and Richard Haas

Elizabeth C. Baker
Joan S. Blaine
Stewart R. Cades
Louis N. Cassett Foundation
John Currin and Rachel Feinstein
Emanuel Kelly, Kelly/Maiello Inc.
John Meyerhoff, M.D. and Lenel Srochi-Meyerhoff
Ellen Lupton and Abbott Miller
Charles Mather III and Mary MacGregor Mather
Benjamin R. and Meta B. Neilson
The New Millennium Charitable Foundation
Laura Owens
John Ravenal and Virginia Pye
Joseph J. Rishel
Ella B. Schaap
Paul and Yvonne Schimmel
Mari and Peter Shaw
Innis H. Shoemaker
Patterson Sims and Katy Homans
Ann Percy Stroud
Susan Lubowsky Talbott and Basil Talbott
John Vinci
Olga Viso and Cameron Gainer